Useful Links

Please note that we cannot be held responsible for the content of external sites.
 

Play Therapy British Association of Play Therapy (BAPT) www.bapt.info/

The Cenacle Treatment Centre http://cenacletreatmentcentre.co.uk/archives/treatment-for-children-mental-health

Association for Play Therapy (USA) http://www.a4pt.org

Play Therapy Australia http://www.playtherapyaustralia.com

Play Therapy Northern Territory (Australia) http://www.playtherapy.com.au/

Filial Therapy Filial Therapy website http://www.filialtherapy.co.uk

Family Enhancement and Play Therapy Centre http://www.play-therapy.com

Play and Filial Therapy (Dr Virginia Ryan) http://www.playandfilialtherapy.co.uk

Theraplay The Theraplay Institute http://www.theraplay.org
 

Other Useful Links Looked After Children:

Adoption UK https://www.adoptionuk.com/

BAAF (British Association for Adoption and Fostering) http://www.baaf.org.uk/

 

Related Registered Charities:

Barnardos http://www.barnardos.org.uk

Childline http://www.childline.org.uk

British Deaf Association (BDA) http://www.britishdeafassociation.org.uk/

Cancer BACUP http://www.cancerbacup.org.uk/

Children's Society http://www.the-childrens-society.org.uk

The Dyspraxia Foundation http://www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk/

The Compassionate Friends http://www.tcf.org.uk/

 

Autism:

National Autistic Society http://www.nas.org.uk

Howard League for Penal Reform http://www.howardleague.org

Campaigns for an end to the use of prison for children and improved treatment of children in the penal system.

KIDSCAPE http://www.kidscape.org.uk/

Mental Health Foundation http://www.mentalhealth.org.uk

MIND http://www.mind.org.uk

National Association for the Care and Resettlement of Offenders (NACRO)
http://www.nacro.org

Legal advice line for children and young people in custody - call free 0808 801 0308

The Howard League for Penal Reform, 1 Ardleigh Road, London N1 4HS
Tel: 020 7249 7373 Email: info@howardleague.org

NCH http://www.nch.org.uk

NSPCC(National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children)
http://www.nspcc.org.uk/kidszone

If you need help, you can contact the NSPCC Child Protection Helpline on 0808 800 5000, or contact the free textphone service for people who are deaf or whose hearing is impaired on 0800 056 0566. You can also email help@nspcc.org.uk or look on the website at www.nspcc.org.uk/helpline. You can also contact ChildLine on 0800 1111. Both helplines are free and open 24-hours a day. Whichever helpline you choose you will get expert advice from a trained adviser

.Refugee Council http://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk
Offers support and advice to unaccompanied refugee children.
The Refugee Council Panel of Advisers for Unaccompanied Refugee Children, 240-250 Ferndale Road, London SW9 8BB Advice line: 020 7346 1134 (open from 9.30 am to 5.30 pm weekdays)

Women's Aid http://www.womensaid.org.uk/
 

Mental health:

Young Minds http://www.youngminds.org.uk

PAPYRUS (Prevention of Young Suicide) http://www.papyrus-uk.org/

Defeat Depression http://www.defeatdepression.org/

Depression Alliance http://www.depressionalliance.org

Eating Disorders Association http://www.edauk.com

Enuresis Resource and Information Centre (ERIC) http://www.eric.org.uk 

PsychNet - UK http://www.psychnet-uk.com

RETHINK http://www.rethink.org/

Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health http://www.scmh.org.uk/

Samaritans http://www.samaritans.org.uk

SANE http://www.sane.org.uk

Media BBC HEALTH (search Play Therapy) http://www.bbc.co.uk/health

Parents' advice etc: BBC PARENTING http://www.bbc.co.uk/parenting
 

Other Agencies:

British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (BACP)
http://www.bacp.co.uk

The Centre for Child Mental Health http://www.childmentalhealthcentre.org/

Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service http://www.cafcass.gov.uk/

Children's Rights Officers and Advocates http://www.croa.org.uk
Children's rights officers and advocates for children and young people in contact with social services.

Connexions Direct http://www.connexions-direct.com
Instant, confidential telephone or online advice on anything that affects teenagers. Between 8 am and 2 am every day.
Tel: 080 800 13 2 19 Text: 07766 4 13 2 19

National Children's Bureau (NCB) http://www.ncb.org.uk

National Youth Advocacy Service http://www.nyas.net
Offers advice, information and support to children and young people on their rights about any matter that affects them.

Offers legal advice for children and young people on family, care, education and immigration.

National Youth Agency http://www.nya.org.uk

Parenting National Family and Parenting Institute http://www.nfpi.org

The Parent's Centre http://www.parentcentre.gov.uk/

ParentLine Plus http://www.parentlineplus.org.uk/

Parents for Inclusion http://www.parentsforinclusion.org/

Practical Parenting Advice http://www.practicalparent.org.uk

UK Parents - Your Parenting Lifeline http://www.ukparents.co.uk

RELATE http://www.relate.org.uk/